Seal of Ohio

Van Wert Municipal Court

Courts Assisting Military Offenders - Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee
An Advisory Committee was formed originally for the planning and implementation of the VTC Program in the Fall of 2020. The Advisory Committee consisted of key officials and policy makers who came together to develop written policies and procedures which defined the goals and objectives of the program, identified the target population to be served by the court, and provided the roles and responsibilities of the treatment team members. The Program Description, Participant Agreement and Participant Handbook represent the comprehensive and collaborative planning process as agreed to by the Advisory Committee.
The Advisory Committee consists of the following agencies and persons or their designee:
The Advisory Committee will meet as needed, but not less than one time per year to review sustainability, program policies, and any updates to program materials and/or process.
Judge Jill T. Worthington Chair (Veteran's Court Judge) 419-238-5767
Tom Riggenbach Van Wert County Sheriff 419-238-3866
Rob Black Van Wert City Police Department 419-238-2462
John Hatcher Van Wert City Law Director 419-232-2889
Ashley Showalter Van Wert County Veterans Service Commission 567-259-8443
John Wiley Van Wert Municipal Court Probation Department 419-238-5760
Jarett Hammons Peer Mentor Coordinator 419-203-0851
Carli Boroff Program Coordinator 419-238-5760
Mark Spieles Westwood Behavioral Center 419-238-3434
Dawn Kennedy Veterans Affair Liaison 762-822-8549
Rita Wynn Veterans Justice Outreach Coordinator 260-426-5431
Ext. 71696/72020
Terry Simson Van Wert County Public Defender Representative 419-238-0114
Alicia Bruce ADAMHS Board 419-305-2764